Welcome to GeneralsBaseballClub.com

Welcome to the site of the Ozark Generals. The Generals participate in the MINK League (a wood bat league) which is affiliated with the National Baseball Congress. The MINK Baseball League is a summer collegiate baseball league with eight teams throughout Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska & Kansas. Ozark is the oldest team in the league as the team was started in 1945. The current organization took over management in 1996.

The MINK Baseball League provides a venue for college players who wish to develop their skills playing in an environment of increased competition and prepare for entering the Major League Baseball amateur draft.

All MINK Baseball League players are unpaid in order to maintain their NCAA eligibility. Each team is operated in a similar to a professional minor league baseball team, providing players an opportunity to play under the same conditions using wood bats, minor league specification baseballs, experiencing overnight road trips and playing an intense summer league schedule.


M.I.N.K Collegiate Summer Baseball League

Inaugural MINK League All-Star Game
July 9, 2015
St. Joseph, MO

Official Press Release for the MINK All-Star Game.

ST. JOSEPH, MO - (July 6, 2015): With the first ever M.I.N.K. League Home Run Derby and All-Star Game quickly approaching, the MINK league is excited to announce the selected participants and athletes representing the eight teams that make up the league. 30 of the best players from the North Division will take on 30 of the best players from the South Division on July 9, 2015. These players were carefully selected by coaches of the MINK league based on their respective statistics, experience and outstanding competitive drive on and off the field.

Likewise, one player was selected to represent each team in the home-run derby. Jonathon Ramone [Sedalia Bombers; 7 home-runs this season] and Kasey Cooper [Branson Nationals; 4 home-runs this season]; the MINK League home-run leaders who will be debuting their power-hitting abilities at Phil Welch stadium Thursday.  The other six participants are: Trent Hill of the St. Joseph Mustangs, Chase Hamilton of the Clarinda A’s, Josh Vanderpool of the Joplin Outlaws, Derek Rodigo of the Chillicothe Mudcats, Andrew Kendrick of the Ozark Generals and Taylor Walker of the Nevada Griffons.

A very unique part of the inaugural home-run derby is the fact that all eight hitters will be using aluminum bats instead of wood. These aluminum bats, however, are not the standard bats used in college, rather, they are composite bats. The composite bats were used in college, high school and little league baseball until 2010 but banned following the 2010 season when BBCOR bats were introduced. These composite bats make the balls travel farther and the use of them in the MINK League Home-Run Derby brings the promise of large home runs and plenty of excitement.

Shortly following the conclusion of the home-run derby and trophy presentation, the inaugural MINK League All-Star game will begin with a first pitch set at 7:15. Some of the biggest names in the MINK League are set to make their All-Star debut with the league batting average leader; Robert Pierto [Ozark Generals; .410 batting average] and league doubles leader; Trey Turner [Branson Generals; 10 doubles] taking charge for the South team. While Jonathon Ramon; the league home-run leader and Clayton Daniels; the league-hits leader [Clarinda A’s; 34 hits] will be taking charge for the North team.

Both teams are matched up very well in all areas of play as many of the league's top pitchers will be taking the mound including Preston Felgate [St. Joseph Mustangs, 0.30 era] who is the league leader in ERA among starters. Felgate, on the North team, will be joined by strikeout leader, Sam Perez [Sedalia Bombers; 45 strikeouts] and Robert Beltran [Chillicothe Mudcats] who is ranked second in strikeouts with 35. The South team will be led by JC Hatcher [Joplin Outlaws] who ranks third in strikeouts at 32 and Austin Kretchmar [Branson Nationals] who ranks second in saves.

Tickets are available to view this Inaugural Showcase event by visiting or calling the Phil Welch Stadium box office at 816-279-7856. Gates will open at 5 pm for the Home Run Derby. General Admission tickets are $6.50 each, and reserved chair back Box Seats are $10.50. Children 3 and under get in free.

The All-Star Game and Home-Run Derby will be broadcasted live via uclicktv.com.

The complete rosters for the North and South teams are attached below:

Written by Nick Hartman


All Star Game Schedule

10:00 am - Pro Scout Day for the players
(Open to public)

3:00 pm - North Batting Practice

3:50 - South Batting Practice

5:00 pm - Introduce Home Run Derby Contestants

5:10 pm - All Star Home Run Derby
Round 1 (N1vs.N4, N2vs.N3, S1vs.S4, S2vs.S3)
Round 2 (N1/4vs.N2/3, S1/4vsS2/3)
Round 3 (North Champ vs. South Champ)

6:30 pm - Champion Trophy Presentation

6:35 pm - Field Prep/Pre-Game First Pitches/Promotions

7:15 pm - First Pitch
South All-Stars vs. North All-Stars

For tickets call the St. Joseph Mustangs ticket office at 816-279-7856. General Admission tickets: $6.50 & Box Seats: $10.50.

Be sure to get out and see some of the bright young players taking the field. You never know who could be the next Major League Baseball All-Star!

North All-Stars

C- Francisco Alvarez- St. Joseph
C- John Remick- Chillicothe
1B- Ramsey Scott- St. Joseph
1B- Derek Rodigo- Chillicothe
2B- Dakota Woods- Clarinda
2B- Trey Harris- Sedalia
SS- Landen Mason- Sedalia
SS- Clayton Daniels- Clarinda
3B- Josh Cassidy- St. Joseph
3B- Jonathan Ramon- Sedalia
OF- Jacob Richardson- St. Joseph
OF- Thomas Lerouge- Chillicothe
OF- Michael Haun- Chillicothe
OF- Jarod Perry- Sedalia
OF- Jordan Dey- Sedalia
OF- Orencio Fisher- St. Joseph
OF- Justin Holt-Sedalia
DH- Zack Belanger – Clarinda
DH- Trent Hill – St. Joseph
P-Preston Felgate- St. Joseph
P-Sam Perez- Sedalia
P-Justin Hoyt- Clarinda
P- Michael Johnson- Clarinda
P-Dylan Hastings- Sedalia
P- Austin Aspegren- St. Joseph
P- Robert Beltran- Chillicothe
P- Travis Booth- Chillicothe
P- Caleb Bounds-Chillicothe
P- Justin Murphy- Sedalia
P- Steve D’Amico- St. Joseph
Coaching staff:
2014 MINK North Division Winners
St. Joseph Mustangs


South All-Stars

C- Nathan Schwertner- Ozark
C- Nelson Mompierre- Branson
1B- Andrew Kendrick- Ozark
1B- Taylor Walker- Nevada
2B- Tanner Allen- Ozark
2B- Robert Prieto- Ozark
SS- Brad Jelinek- Branson
SS- Garrett Mays- Branson
3B- Kurt Becker- Nevada
3B- Daltan Lovell- Joplin
OF- Jaime Graeser- Nevada
OF- Kasey Cooper- Branson
OF- Brandon Pugh- Joplin
OF- Jake Stafford- Ozark
OF- Dusty Wright- Nevada
OF- Trey Turner- Branson
DH- Josh Vanderpool  - Joplin
DH- Kolby Follis - Branson
P- Shea Nixon- Nevada
P- Josh Green- Nevada
P- Trey Watson- Ozark
P- Jake Lawrence- Ozark
P- Ryan Logan- Branson
P- Austin Kretchmar- Branson
P- JC Hatcher- Joplin
P- Ethan Moore- Joplin
P- Tucker Mettlach- Joplin
P- Luke Kelly- Joplin
Coaching staff:
2014 MINK South Division Winners
Sedalia Bombers


Home Run Derby Contestants

Trent Hill - St. Joseph
Chase Hamilton - Clarinda
Josh Vanderpool - Joplin
Jonathan Ramon - Sedalia
Derek Rodigo - Chillicothe
Andrew Kendrick -Ozark
Kasy Cooper - Branson
Taylor Walker - Nevada


2014 - Former General and 2012 MINK Most Valuable Player Nick Billinger was signed by the Santa Fe Fuego to play professionally in the Pecos League in the 2014 season. He finished the season batting .416 with 106 hits, 72 runs and 54 RBI. He collected 20 doubles and four home runs.


The Generals are Sponsored by: